Taken by surprise …..

I had a lovely late afternoon walk yesterday and happened upon an unexpected surprise. Someone had been busy brightening up the world with wonderful woolly fish and flowers, crocheted, felted, fun and fanciful. I would like to share some of these be-beached fishy creatures and flowers……..
DSCF1584DSCF1590DSCF1598DSCF1597DSCF1596DSCF1595DSCF1594DSCF1591DSCF1586
I love the free form crochet but I have not attempted any myself. The thought of some crochet ‘WOOL BOMBING’ in the garden could be fun.
And finally the sun is setting…….
DSCF1589
Good night.

About hookandply

I am a painter and maker. I love experimenting with colour and textures and I find wools and fabrics irresistable. I was taught to knit by my mother and have always felt comfortable with all things knitting but about two years ago I started to learn to crochet and got hooked. I have various projects scattered around the house so that I can pick up a project wherever I am. If I go out I take some trusty crochet with me to do when I am enjoying a break in a cafe. It is a good starting point for a conversation. Has anyone else found this? My most resent passion is Lindy Hop and the 1940's but that is another story.

One response to “Taken by surprise …..

  1. I like the idea but It just make everything look happy 🙂

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other subscribers

Other posts

crochet

A slight obsession with books

Crafts, cats and books

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

Dolly's Tangles

The joys of crochet. Mostly my work..designs and patterns.

Dad's Drawers

A lifetime of hoarding

thestitchsharer

Knitting, Crochet and Sewing for Beginners

Neoteric Wool

Exploration of the modern world of wool creations

happyzinny

here's my blot on the blogosphere

Multifarious meanderings

The odds and sods of everyday life.

I used to be indecisive...

...but now I'm not so sure

Homesick and Heatstruck

the various ruminations of a reluctant expatriate

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

long lost london

Vintage London blog

Kats Crchtn Kreationz Inc.

crochet, knitting, projectis, Etsy Finds, yarn obession , crochet lovers, crafts.overs, crafts , business,facebook

greenfroggyfae

Just another WordPress.com site

Knitish

Knit-ish: /adj-of, pertaining to, or characteristic of knitting or its participants. /Noun -people who knit especially as distinguished from those who don't

A Conversation with Moo

A crafter and a puppy named Moo